Board of Directors and Staff

The Board of Directors oversees the business and affairs of the NFCYM, establishes policy, and implements long range planning. Term expiration dates are in parentheses. NFCYM staff is listed below.

Regional Representatives

Region 1: Connecticut, New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Vermont
Mr. Evan Psencik (2021)
Diocese of Bridgeport

Region 2: New York
Mr. Paul Morisi (2018)
Diocese of Brooklyn

Region 3: Pennsylvania, New Jersey
Ms. Christie Smith (2021)
Diocese of Greensburg

Region 4: Delaware, Maryland, Military Services, Virginia, Washington, D.C., West Virginia, Virgin Islands
Mr. Bob Perron (2020)
Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston

Region 5: Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee
Ms. Brigitte Burke (2018) - Chair
Archdiocese of New Orleans

Region 6: Michigan, Ohio
Mr. Mark Graveline (2019) - First Vice Chair
Diocese of Saginaw

Region 7: Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin
Mr. Chris Rogers (2019)
Diocese of La Crosse

Region 8: Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota
Mr. Kent Schmitz (2018) - Treasurer
Diocese of St. Cloud

Region 9: Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
Ms. Christine Edmonds (2019) - Liaison to Ministry Networks and Alliances
Diocese of Wichita

Region 10: Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas
Ms. Anne E. Keough (2020) - Secretary
Diocese of Dallas

Region 11: American Samoa, California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada
Ms. Katie Zeigler (2021)
Archdiocese of Los Angeles

Region 12: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington
Mr. Matthew Beck (2020)
Archdiocese of Anchorage

Region 13: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming
Mr. Alejandro (Alex) Barraza (2021)
Diocese of Las Cruces

Region 14: Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Puerto Rico
Deacon Jerry White (2020)
Diocese of Charleston


Cultural Diversity
Ms. Katherine Angulo (2020)
Archdiocese of Atlanta

Mr. Jesse V. Johnson (2019)
Diocese of Memphis

Organizational Need

Ms. M. Annette Turner (2021)
Archdiocese of Louisville

Mr. Randy Raus (2021)
Life Teen International

Associate Member Representative

Ms. Kim McMillan (2018)
St. Benedict, Chicago

Constitutive Member Representative

Ms. Jill Heink (2018)
Diocese of Lexington

Organizational Member Representative

Mr. Tom East (2019)
Center for Ministry Development (CMD)

Episcopal Advisor (ex officio)

Most Rev. Frank Caggiano (2020)
Diocese of Bridgeport

USCCB Liaison (ex officio)

Mr. Paul Jarzembowski (2018)
Secretariat for Laity, Marriage, Family Life, and Youth

Executive Director (ex officio)

Ms. Christina Lamas

National Staff

The NFCYM national office staff provide support and handle daily operations. The staff works closely with the Board of Directors and the management committees. To phone a staff member directly, call the main office line (202-636-3825) and use the appropriate extension number.

Ms. Christina Lamas
Executive Director

Ms. Maureen Gross
Director of Meetings and Events

Mr. Michael Theisen
Director of Ministry Formation

Ms. Antonia Garza
Meetings and Events Specialist

Mr. Matthew Alpaugh
Development Director

Ms. Bonnie Waltz
Executive Assistant